Thursday, February 21, 2013

Call Entries Now Open: 2013 Awards for Excellence in Technology Journalism



Josh Kail
(315) 507-2281

Joel Strasser
(732) 415-7556

PRSA Announces Open Call for Entries for Technology Journalism Awards: Deadline March 15
Annual Competition Recognizes Excellence in Communicating Innovation to Readers

The Public Relations Society of America (PRSA) announced today an open call for entries for the PRSA Technology Section's Awards for Excellence in Technology Journalism. The Awards are intended to recognize journalists in general or business publications and technical/trade magazines and newsletters who have published articles that are valuable to their readers, show clarity in the communication and are significant in disclosing, explaining, interpreting and reporting innovation and recognizing newsworthiness. Published articles are judged by peer-interest journalists.

The awards recognize technology journalists for their distinction in two separate categories with articles published between Jan. 1 and Dec. 31, 2012. One award is presented to an individual for excellence in technology journalism in a general or business media source. A second award is presented to an individual for excellence in technology journalism in a trade, technical, industrial or professional publication serving a technology industry or audience.

Two winners are chosen to each receive a crystalline trophy to commemorate their achievement and an American Express gift card covering dinner for two at their favorite dining establishment (valued at $250.00).

Journalists must submit applications before the March 15 deadline. Full entry guidelines are available on the Technology Section website.
PRSA | 33 Maiden Ln 11th Fl | New York, New York 10038 | U.S. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Subscribe for Daily Updates

Subscribe to motownwriters

Free to join | Connect | Network!