Friday, August 26, 2011

Post-Apocalyptic Pizza Party with Award-Winning author Ilsa Bick from Schuler Books & Music, Eastwood Monday. September 12. 5 p.m


Schuler Books & Music | 2820 Towne Center Blvd. | Lansing | MI | 48912


click thru for details




Schuler Event

Pizza Party for the release of Ashes by award-winning author Ilsa Bick

Ilsa Bick Join us for a pizza party celebrating the release of Ashes, the start of an exciting new young adult trilogy by former Air Force Major and award-winning author Ilsa Bick. Set in the wake of a cataclysmic event, Ashes is a riveting novel not just of survival, but also of finding the will to live in the face of an uncertain future. Perfect for fans of Matched and The Hunger Games, Ashes will have readers looking at their cell phones, cars and their friends in a new light, and wondering, what if: What if a catastrophe happened tomorrow?  What if I survived? What if I remained the same. . .What if I . . .changed?

Centered on Alex, a young woman with a life-threatening illness, Tom, a soldier just home from Afghanistan, and Ellie, a young girl, Ashes navigates the physical and emotional turmoil of survivors in the wake of an apocalyptic catastrophe-and the dawn of a new enemy, "The Changed," that arises from the ruins of the devastation.

Monday. September 12. 5 p.m., Eastwood

 






No comments:

Post a Comment

Post a Comment

Subscribe for Daily Updates

Subscribe to motownwriters

Free to join | Connect | Network!