Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Learn how to sell more books with LinkedIn! [Webinar] via @sandrabeckwith

click thru for details

Tips, tactics and tools for generating media awareness and other buzz about your books.


Hi Sylvia,

I'm so discouraged by what I'm seeing on LinkedIn. There aren't enough authors taking advantage of the power of this amazing resource, and those who are on LinkedIn are going about it all wrong. It's frustrating for me to see the big mistakes authors are making on what has become the second largest social network in the U.S.

What are they doing wrong? Here are just a few of the problems I see regularly:
  1. When I ask authors how they're using LinkedIn to promote their books, many say, "Doing? What do you mean? I signed up - that's all I need to do, right?"
  2. Authors are using the "Groups" function to post spam messages that say, "My book is available. Buy it."
  3. They aren't using LinkedIn applications (for example, connecting your blog to your profile).
  4. They don't have a personalized URL (mine is http://www.LinkedIn.com/in/SandraBeckwith).
Successful authors - both nonfiction and fiction - know how to use LinkedIn to create a profile that attracts the right book buyers, to leverage the power of the right groups, and to connect with key influencers in ways that generate results. They use applications to share book excerpts and videos, and they stand out by helping others with the "Answers" feature.

One of the most successful authors on LinkedIn today is Wayne Breitbarth. Wayne knows what works and what doesn't for authors on this social networking site with 120 million users - and he should. He's the author of the wildly popular guide, The Power Formula for LinkedIn Success. Wayne is willing to share his LinkedIn success secrets for authors as my guest on "How to Use LinkedIn to Sell More Books," a teleseminar on October 25 at 7:00 p.m. Eastern (6:00 p.m. Central, 5:00 p.m. Mountain, 4:00 p.m. Pacific).

Don't worry if that time isn't convenient for you - everybody who registers will get a link to the audio recording, so register at http://bit.ly/qZbqK9. All participants will receive Wayne's "LinkedIn Power for Authors" checklist at no extra charge, too.

Can you afford to ignore this powerful resource, Sylvia? Don't be left behind! Join me on "How to Use LinkedIn to Sell More Books" - it will be an information-packed event! Register now at http://bit.ly/qZbqK9 and download your bonus checklist immediately.


Build Book Buzz
Sandra Beckwith, Editor & Publisher
Phone: 585-377-2768
Email: sb@buildbookbuzz.com

Beckwith Communications

No comments:

Post a Comment

Subscribe for Daily Updates

Subscribe to motownwriters

Free to join | Connect | Network!